APPENDIX A

CITY MAYOR AND EXECUTIVE

City Mayor – Sir Peter Soulsby

Deputy City Mayors – Councillor Piara Singh Clair

Councillor Adam Clarke Councillor Sarah Russell

Assistant City Mayors – Councillor Elly Cutkelvin

Councillor Vi Dempster Councillor Mustafa Malik Councillor Kirk Master Councillor Danny Myers Councillor Rita Patel

PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Riyait
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Aldred
	7 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition:

Labour 10 Non-grouped 1

LICENSING AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Hunter
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Singh Johal
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Pickering
	6 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition

Labour 9

Non-grouped 1

Licensing Enforcement Sub-Committee

The Licensing Enforcement Sub-Committee shall consist of any 5 Members appointed for each meeting by the Monitoring Officer from the membership of the Licensing Committee.

Licensing (Hearings) Sub-Committee

The Licensing (Hearings) Sub-Committee shall consist of any 3 Members appointed for each meeting by the Monitoring Officer from the membership of the Licensing Committee.

AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Pantling
VICE-CHAIR	To Be Confirmed at a later date
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition

Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

CHAIR	Councillor Dempster
	Councillor Clair
	Councillor Cutkelvin
	Councillor Myers
	Councillor Russell

Composition:

Up to five Elected Members of Leicester City Council

- The Executive Lead Member for Health & Wellbeing
- Four Elected Members nominated by the City Mayor

Up to six representatives of the NHS

Up to four Officers of Leicester City Council

Up to eight further representatives including Healthwatch Leicester / Other Representatives

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(10 Members, 5 Independent Members* and 5 Councillors)
The Independent Members are co-opted non-voting members of the Committee. The Committee shall be chaired by an Elected Councillor.

CHAIR	Councillor Barton
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Shelton
	2 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Fiona Barber
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Mike Galvin
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Jayne Kelly
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Alison Lockley
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Simon Smith

Composition

Labour 4 Non-grouped1

OVERVIEW SELECT COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Cassidy
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Joel
	7 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition

Labour 9 Non-grouped 1

ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Joshi
VICE CHAIR	Councillor March
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition

Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE & SCHOOLS SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Dawood
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Cole
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place
CO-OPTED MEMBER: Roman Catholic Diocese	Gerry Hirst
CO-OPTED MEMBER: Church of England Diocese	Carolyn Lewis
CO-OPTED MEMBER: Parent Governor Representative Primary Schools	Mohit Sharma
CO-OPTED MEMBER: Parent Governor Representative Secondary Schools	Vacant

Composition

Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

Up to 4 co-opted members

$\frac{\texttt{ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, TRANSPORT AND TOURISM SCRUTINY}}{\texttt{COMMISSION}}$

CHAIR	Councillor Waddington
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Sandhu
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition

Labour 7

Non-grouped 1

HERITAGE, CULTURE LEISURE AND SPORT SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Halford
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Bajaj
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition

Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

HEALTH & WELLBEING SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Kitterick
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Fonseca
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition

Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

HOUSING SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Westley
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Nangreave
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition

Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

NEIGHBOURHOOD SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Khote
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Thalukdar
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition

Labour 7 Non-grouped 1